Grinding to Valhalla

Interviewing the gamer with a thousand faces

Lady Sinaea

Posted by Randolph Carter on June 7, 2009

MMO community connection:

RingCast

Chapter 1: Introduction

What is your name (your online persona/alter-ego, what have you)?

My name is Astara, but in the podcasting community I’m known as Lady Sinaea.

What is your connection to the gaming/blogging/podcasting community (your chance to plug yourself here)?

I started podcasting as Shawn Schuster’s co-host on GuildCast, which was all about Guild Wars. These days, my main show is RingCast, which focuses on Lord of the Rings Online. I also have another show called Not Your Average Gamer, which is my outlet to talk about basically anything I feel like, whether be it about gaming or not. I have also appeared on several other podcasts as a guest.

Where were you born? Where did you grow up?

I was born in San Francisco, but I don’t live in the city. I grew up and currently live in Silicon Valley.

Your level (age) is somewhere in the range of (pick one): 10-20, 21-30, 31-40, 41-50, 51-60, 61-70, 71-80, 81-90

28, 21-30

What do you do for a living?

My official job is doing insurance billing in a medical office, but we’re currently understaffed. So, I cover reception, do diagnostics tests, help oversee physical therapy–you name it–all in addition to my regular work. It’s a miracle I find time to game and podcast at all.

If you could reroll your career, what would you be?

That’s something I’m still trying to figure out. If the perfect career jumps out at me, I’ll let you know.

List five random things most people don’t know about you.

  • I like to climb in/on things that I’m not supposed to, rather than walk around them.
  • I met my husband through GuildCast.
  • I type online in full sentences, with capitalization and punctuation.
  • I hate firearms because I get a huge adrenaline rush and a sense of power when I handle one.
  • I find it hard to like myself, even though other people do.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

