Grinding to Valhalla

Interviewing the gamer with a thousand faces

Jenna

Posted by Randolph Carter on May 14, 2009

MMO community connection:

OMG-RL!1!

Chapter 1: Introduction

What is your name (your online persona/alter-ego, what have you)?

Jenna. Funnily enough, this is also my real-life name.

What is your connection to the gaming/blogging/podcasting community (your chance to plug yourself here)?

I am the co-host of OMG-RL!1!

Please take a minute and describe what your blog/podcast is about.

Shawn and I give our advice about real life to gamers who don’t mind putting their problems out there for all the world, or our three listeners, to hear. We strongly recommend that people take this advice because we have gathered it by making every single mistake possible in our lives.

Where were you born? Where did you grow up?

I was born in Underwood Hospital in Woodbury, New Jersey. I grew up in West Deptford, NJ right next to Woodbury, NJ.

Where do you live now?

Now I live in Harrisburg, PA. This is the state capital of PA. You should know that.

Your level (age) is somewhere in the range of (pick one): 10-20, 21-30, 31-40, 41-50, 51-60, 61-70, 71-80, 81-90

I am exactly 35.

What do you do for a living?

I am a computer programmer. YAY! I love it!

If you could reroll your career, what would you be?

I would be a computer programmer. YAY! I love it!

List five random things most people don’t know about you.

Isn’t this like that Facebook thing? And since most people reading this have no idea who I am, aren’t there many random and non-random things that are not known about me? Oh well. Let’s see.

  • I have a statue of Mickey Mouse dressed as a Jedi.
  • I’ve lived in 7 states.
  • I once hung myself from a tree (do not do this).
  • I have two Doctor Who scarves knitted by two different men.
  • I’m not that good of thinking of truly random things about myself.

Feel free to discuss any family you have here.

I am an only child, which I highly recommend to everyone. My Mother and Father are actually the best parents on the planet. No, really, that’s actually official.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

